Proberaum Scheibbs, Feldgasse 1, 3270 Scheibbs - info@intertonale.at

DURATION: 13.7. - 17.7. 2020,

10:00 - 17:30 hrs

LOCATION: Sportmittelschule Scheibbs

EXPENSES: 190 € / 240 €

Designing this as a collective process is very important to me, because only in this way can a sound that is contemporary arise. I don't believe in the esoteric implementation of improvisation – I am concerned with the structural work, plus the formal and substantive progress. Improvisation as technology! The constructive real-time organization of chaos.

 

My ensemble deals with the question of how a common direction can arise when improvising. We research and hunt down the diversity of our musical expression. Then we try to organize the results through compositional methods, structuring it in cells. For this, we work with concrete notation, graphic scores, form, rhythm etc., which we interconnect differently, and work into five days of musical implementation. Genre is completely irrelevant, since it's rather about the process.

 

This workshop is aimed at improvisers who are willing to work structurally, and composers interested in improvisations within structures. You are very welcome to bring along your own compositions, sketches and ideas to the ensemble.

CHRISTIAN LILLINGER IS ONE OF THE MOST PROLIFIC DRUMMERS AND COMPOSERS OF THE YOUNG INTERNATIONAL JAZZ AVANTGARDE. DETACHED FROM WELL-TRADED PATTERNS, HE UNCOMPROMISINGLY DEFINES THE NEW IN MUSIC. IN 2017 HE RECEIVED THE SWR-JAZZ PRIZE. HE RUNS HIS OWN LABEL, PLAIST-MUSIC, AND PLAYS IN MULTIPLE PROJECTS - INCLUDING THE TRIO “PUNKT.VRT.PLASTIK” AND THE “OPEN FORM FOR SOCIETY”, AWARDED THE GERMAN RECORD CRITICS' AWARD LAST YEAR.

Media:

WORKSHOPDAUER: 13.7. - 17.7. 2020,

10:00 - 17:30 Uhr

ORT: Sportmittelschule Scheibbs

KOSTEN: 190 € / 240 €

Dieser Workshop ist ausgebucht. Anmeldung auf Warteliste möglich

Das Gestalten als kollektiver Prozess ist mir sehr wichtig, da nur so ein für mich zeitgenössischer Sound entstehen kann. Ich glaube nicht an die esoterische Umsetzung der Improvisation. Es geht mir um die strukturelle Arbeit und den formalen und inhaltlichen Fortschritt. Improvisation als Technologie! Das konstruktive Organisieren des Chaos in Real-Time.

 

In meinem Ensemble geht es um die Frage, wie beim Improvisieren eine gemeinsame Richtung entstehen kann. Wir erforschen und suchen die Vielfalt unserer musikalischen Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten. Dann versuchen wir das Resultat durch kompositorische Verfahren zu organisieren und in Zellen zu strukturieren. Hierzu arbeiten wir mit konkreter Notation, grafischen Partituren, Formen, Rhythmen usw., die wir unterschiedlich verschalten und in den fünf Tagen in die musikalische Umsetzung einbeziehen. Das Genre ist hier komplett nebensächlich, da es vielmehr um das Verfahren geht.

 

Dieser Workshop richtet sich an ImprovisatorInnen, die bereit sind, strukturell zu arbeiten und an KomponistInnen, die an Improvisationen innerhalb von Strukturen interessiert sind. Ihr könnt sehr gerne eigene Kompositionen, Skizzen und Ideen in das Ensemble miteinbringen.

CHRISTIAN LILLINGER IST EINER DER PROFILIERTESTEN SCHLAGZEUGER UND KOMPONISTEN DER JUNGEN INTERNATIONALEN JAZZ-AVANTGARDE. KOMPROMISSLOS DEFINIERT ER LOSGELÖST VON TRADIERTEN MUSTERN DAS NEUE IN DER MUSIK. 2017 ERHIELT ER DEN SWR-JAZZPREIS. ER BETREIBT SEIN EIGENES LABEL UND SPIELT IN EINER VIELZAHL AN PROJEKTEN - UNTER ANDEREM IM TRIO "PUNKT.VRT.PLASTIK" UND IN DER "OPEN FORM FOR SOCIETY", DIE LETZTES JAHR VON DER DEUTSCHEN SCHALLPLATTENKRITIK AUSGEZEICHNET WURDE.

Media:

Proberaum Scheibbs, Feldgasse 1, 3270 Scheibbs - info@intertonale.at