Proberaum Scheibbs, Feldgasse 1, 3270 Scheibbs - info@intertonale.at

DURATION: 13.7. - 17.7. 2020,

10:00 - 17:30 hrs

LOCATION: Sportmittelschule Scheibbs

EXPENSES: 190 € / 240 €

Don´t love the band, be the band

 

It's about women* and bands. It is still not a matter of course that women* rock everything that stands on a stage. In this workshop it is. That's why it's for women* only. Which means all who perceive themselves as such, but also those who don't find themselves in the binary gender system, because my experience as a band coach on various girls* rock camps showed me one thing above all: we need space - space to try ourselves, to trust ourselves, to find like-minded people.

We will improvise, try stuff out, and compose together. You will form a band and write a song together. It might also be two, three, four songs. All genres are allowed here, but we

will certainly also be loud and dare to experiment, exchange instruments, and combine noise with pop, and punk with free music.

This workshop also welcomes participants* who have no previous musical knowledge. Everything that you need is to fancy making music. Also guitar goddesses*, drum magicians and vocal powers are in good hands here. If people with different musical backgrounds and skills come together here, the potential of the band is even bigger.

You can exchange ideas, learn from each other and the ideas will just bubble up! I am particularly curious about these ideas, because one thing is clear: there is at least one song slumbering in everyone of you that wants to be played.

ELISE MORY STUDIED PIANO EDUCATION IN VIENNA AND UTRECHT. SHE PLAYS ROCK, POP AND FREE MUSIC. FOR YEARS, SHE HAS BEEN PROMOTING YOUNG MUSICIANS BY ORGANISING THE PINK NOISE ROCK CAMP. SHE PLAYS KEYBOARD, PIANO AND SYNTHESIZER IN VARIOUS FORMATIONS, AMONGST OTHERS WITH GUSTAV AND BAND. AS A MUSICIAN SHE HAS PERFORMED IN THEATER PRODUCTIONS AT THE VOLKSTHEATER, WERK X AND BURGTHEATER IN VIENNA. MOREOVER SHE SETS VIDEOS AND LIVE PERFORMANCES TO MUSIC.

Media:

WORKSHOPDAUER: 13.7. - 17.7. 2020,

10:00 - 17:30 Uhr

ORT: Sportmittelschule Scheibbs

KOSTEN: 190 € / 240 €

Dieser Workshop ist ausgebucht. Anmeldung auf Warteliste möglich

Don´t love the band, be the band

 

Hier geht’s um Frauen* und um Bands. Das ist nämlich noch immer keine Selbstverständlichkeit, dass Frauen* alles rocken, was so auf einer Bühne steht. In diesem Workshop schon. Deswegen ist er auch nur für Frauen*. Damit sind alle gemeint, die sich als solche wahrnehmen, aber auch diejenigen, die sich nicht im binären Geschlechtersystem wiederfinden, weil meine Erfahrung als Bandcoach auf diversen Girls*rockcamps mir vor allem eines gezeigt hat: wir brauchen Raum - Raum um uns auszuprobieren, um uns zu trauen, um Gleichgesinnte zu finden. 

Wir werden gemeinsam improvisieren, probieren und komponieren. Ihr werdet eine Band gründen und gemeinsam einen Song schreiben. Oder auch zwei, drei, vier. Alle Genres sind hier erlaubt, wir werden aber bestimmt auch laut sein und Experimente wagen, Instrumente tauschen, Noise mit Pop und Punk mit freier Musik vereinen. 

In diesem Workshop sind auch Teilnehmerinnen* ohne musikalische Vorkenntnisse willkommen, alles was ihr braucht ist Lust auf Musikmachen. Aber auch Gitarrengöttinnen*, Schlagzeugmagierinnen* und Stimmgewalten sind hier gut aufgehoben. Wenn hier Menschen mit verschiedenen musikalischen Backgrounds und Können zusammenkommen, wird das Potential der Band noch größer. 

Ihr könnt euch austauschen, voneinander lernen und die Ideen werden nur so sprudeln! Auf diese Ideen bin ich besonders neugierig, denn soviel ist klar: in jeder von euch schlummert mindestens ein Song, der gespielt werden will.

ELISE MORY STUDIERTE INSTRUMENTALPÄDAGOGIK KLAVIER IN WIEN UND UTRECHT, MACHT ROCK, POP UND FREIE MUSIK. SEIT JAHREN FÖRDERT SIE MIT DEM PINK NOISE ROCK CAMP JUNGE MUSIKERINNEN*. SIE SPIELT KEYBOARD, KLAVIER UND SYNTHESIZER IN VERSCHIEDENSTEN FORMATIONEN, UNTER ANDEREM BEI GUSTAV UND BAND. ALS MUSIKERIN TRAT SIE IN THEATERPRODUKTIONEN AM VOLKSTHEATER, WERK X UND BURGTHEATER AUF. AUSSERDEM VERTONT SIE VIDEOS UND LIVE PERFORMANCES.

Media:

Proberaum Scheibbs, Feldgasse 1, 3270 Scheibbs - info@intertonale.at