In the producing ensemble we focus on moving from a song idea to a finished piece of music. You will learn to actively make decisions that will help you to develop your individual sound aesthetics. We create creativity through restriction.

 

Together we will cover all important aspects of  music production. We experiment with the correct miking of sound sources to get the best possible source material. With Ableton Live and audio samplers, we then modulate and reshape these sounds. Many of the steps in the production processes are linked to technical issues. Ultimately however, it always comes down to emotion.

 

All genres and instruments are welcome, including singing. Ableton Live is recommended but not mandatory.

DURATION: 13.7. - 17.7. 2020,

10:00 - 17:30 hrs

LOCATION: Sportmittelschule Scheibbs

EXPENSES: 190 € / 240 €

the workshop is fully booked

register on our waiting list

MAXIMILIAN WALCH IS ONE OF THE MOST SOUGHT AFTER PRODUCERS IN THE COUNTRY. RECENTLY, HE FORMULATED THE SOUND OF 5KHD, LEFT BOY, AND BILDERBUCH. FOR THE ALBUM “MEA CULPA” HE GOT THE STUDIO PRIZE FOR “BEST SOUND” AT THE AMADEUS MUSIC AWARDS 2019 TOGETHER WITH MARCO KLEEBAUER (LEYYA). UNDER HIS MONOPHOBE ALIAS HE RELEASES HIS OWN TRACKS, DESCRIBING HIS SOUND AS "QUIRKY, WEIRD CLUB-ELECTRONIC EXPERIMENTAL MUSIC".

Media:

Proberaum Scheibbs, Feldgasse 1, 3270 Scheibbs - info@intertonale.at

Im Producing-Ensemble konzentrieren wir uns darauf, von einer Song-Idee zu einem fertigen Stück Musik zu gelangen. Dabei lernst du aktiv Entscheidungen zu treffen, die dir helfen werden deine individuelle Sound-Ästhetik zu entwickeln. Durch Restriktion schaffen wir Kreativität.

 

Gemeinsam werden wir alle wichtigen Punkte einer Musikproduktion behandeln: Wir experimentieren mit der richtigen Mikrofonierung von Soundquellen, um das bestmögliche Ausgangsmaterial zu erhalten. Mit Ableton Live und Audio-Samplern modulieren wir diese Klänge, formen sie neu oder verfremden sie. Bei all den technischen Fragestellungen bleibt unser Fokus jedoch immer auf dem kreativen Schaffensprozess, denn letztendlich geht es in der Musik immer um Emotion. 

 

Alle Musikrichtungen und Instrumente sind willkommen, auch Gesang.  Ableton Live ist empfohlen aber nicht verpflichtend. 

WORKSHOPDAUER: 13.7. - 17.7. 2020,

10:00 - 17:30 Uhr

ORT: Sportmittelschule Scheibbs

KOSTEN: 190 € / 240 €

Dieser Workshop ist ausgebucht. Anmeldung auf Warteliste möglich

MAXIMILIAN WALCH IST EINER DER GEFRAGTESTEN PRODUZENTEN DES LANDES. ZULETZT PRÄGTE ER DIE SOUNDS VON 5KHD, LEFT BOY UND AUCH BILDERBUCH. FÜR DAS ALBUM "MEA CULPA" ERHILET ER 2019 BEI DEN AMADEUS MUSIC AWARDS GEMEINSAM MIT MARCO KLEEBAUER (LEYYA) DEN TONSTUDIOPREIS "BESTER SOUND". UNTER DEM NAMEN MONOPHOBE VERÖFFENTLICHT ER SEINE EIGENEN TRACKS. DEN SOUND BESCHREIBT ER SELBST ALS "QUERKY, WEIRDE CLUB-ELEKTRONIK-EXPERIMENTALMUSIK". 

Media:

Proberaum Scheibbs, Feldgasse 1, 3270 Scheibbs - info@intertonale.at