Proberaum Scheibbs, Feldgasse 1, 3270 Scheibbs - info@intertonale.at

DURATION: 13.7. - 17.7. 2020,

10:00 - 17:30 hrs

LOCATION: Sportmittelschule Scheibbs

EXPENSES: 190 € / 240 €

“There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed.”

- Ernest Hemingway


 

You often read that there is no recipe for good songwriting. We see that differently. Together with the participants, we embark on an individual search for creative excellence. We largely leave aside the music theory, rather facing the practical questions of the writing process:

 

What makes a song interesting?

Which topics are the most inspiring when it comes to good lyrical ideas?

Can I borrow musical motifs for my own purposes?

 

We serve a handful of artisanal ingredients for a Minestrone alla Oehl. The focus of the joint work, where we mix and season our ingredients, either alone or in small groups, relies on practical exercises. We talk about your ideas, make music together and playfully work out the songs.

 

Everyone who has basic instrumental and vocal skills, and isn’t afraid of going where it hurts, is welcome. Spoiler: That's where the good songs are most at home.

Our recipe can be handled like any other: the cooks interpret it, expand it, and make it

their own.

OEHL -  SINCE THEIR FIRST SINGLE “NEUE WILDNIS ” IN THE BEGINNING OF 2018, THE CAREERS OF  VIENNA SINGER-SONGWRITER ARIEL OEHL AND THE ICELANDIC MULTI-INSTRUMENTALIST HJÖRTUR HJÖRLEIFSSON  HAVE GONE STEEPLY UPHILL. IN THEIR SONGS THE COOL-MELANCHOLIC GRACE OF GERMAN-SPEAKING TEXTS MEET AIRY-ELEGANT SYNTHIE-GROOVES. IN GERMANY, CASPER AND FETTES BROT TOOK NOTICE OF THE BAND, AND IN 2019 THEY TOURED WITH HERBERT GRÖNEMEYER.  IN JANUARY THEY RELEASED THEIR DEBUT ALBUM “ÜBER NACHT”, ON GRÖNLAND RECORDS.

Media:

Proberaum Scheibbs, Feldgasse 1, 3270 Scheibbs - info@intertonale.at

WORKSHOPDAUER: 13.7. - 17.7. 2020,

10:00 - 17:30 Uhr

ORT: Sportmittelschule Scheibbs

KOSTEN: 190 € / 240 €

“There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed.” 

- Ernest Hemingway 

Oft liest man, es gäbe kein Rezept für gutes Songwriting. Das sehen wir anders. Gemeinsam mit den TeilnehmerInnen begeben wir uns auf eine individuelle Suche nach kreativer Exzellenz. Die Musiktheorie lassen wir großteils beiseite. Vielmehr stellen wir uns den praktischen Fragen des Schreibprozesses:

 

Was macht einen Song interessant?

Welche Themen inspirieren zu guten Texten?

Darf man musikalische Motive für eigene Zwecke ausborgen?

 

Wir servieren eine Hand voll handwerklicher Zutaten für eine Minestrone alla Oehl. Praktische Übungen stehen im Zentrum der gemeinsamen Arbeit, mit der wir unsere Zutaten mischen und abschmecken – alleine und in Kleingruppen. Wir reden über Eure Ideen, musizieren gemeinsam und erarbeiten uns spielerisch die Songs.

 

Willkommen sind alle, die instrumentale sowie gesangliche Grundkenntnisse mitbringen und keine Angst davor haben, dorthin zu gehen, wo es wehtut. Spoiler: Dort sind nämlich die guten Songs zuhause. Unser Rezept ist wie jedes zu handhaben: Die KöchInnen interpretieren, erweitern und machen es zu ihrem eigenen.

OEHL - DAS IST DER WIENER LIEDERMACHER ARIEL OEHL UND DER ISLÄNDISCHE MULTIINSTRUMENTALIST HJÖRTUR HJÖRLEIFSSON. SEIT IHRER ERSTEN SINGLE  “NEUE WILDNIS” ANFANG 2018 GING IHRE KARRIERE STEIL BERGAUF. IN IHREN SONGS TRIFFT DIE KÜHLE-MELANCHOLISCHE ANMUT DEUTSCHSPRACHIGER TEXTE AUF LUFTIG-ELEGANTE SYNTHIE-GROOVES. IN DEUTSCHLAND WURDEN CASPER UND FETTES BROT AUF DIE BAND AUFMERKSAM. MIT HERBERT GRÖNEMEYER GINGEN SIE 2019 AUF TOUR. IHR DEBÜTALBUM “ÜBER NACHT” VERÖFFENTLICHTEN SIE IM JÄNNER AUF GRÖNLAND RECORDS.

Media: