top of page
HInterund 12_2.png

CID RIM

PRODUCING

000057510001.jpg

Photo: © Maša Stanić 

Duration:

from July 8 to July 12, 2024 

10.00 am - 5.30 pm

Location

Sportmittelschule

Scheibbs, Feldgasse 3

Expenses:

Early Bird: 280€/220,

after May 8: 320€/260€

The Producing workshop is already fully booked. Registrations are possible for the >>> waiting list.

WORKSHOP

This production workshop is all about sound. We explore how sonic qualities can shape your own piece of music and how technology can help us get the most out of our ideas. Working DIY-style, we’ll record sounds that will serve as material for further processing.

We’ll get to know the most important tools and workflows for music production, working with drum machines, synthesizers and effects devices and looking at VST plug-ins that inspire us to experiment. The most interesting results often arise when working against the rules, and utilizing equipment for purposes different from its original intent. 

I’ll show you how to not lose that creative thread when faced with the sheer amount of technical possibilities – and we’ll see why, in the end, your gut feeling is always right.

The workshop serves as an opportunity to break free from your usual working environment, exchange ideas with others and inspire one another. By the end of the week, each of you should leave with a completed track that expresses the essence of your own creativity and personality.

  • Bandcamp
  • Instagram

BIO

On his album “Songs of Vienna” (2022), Clemens Bacher, aka CID RIM, expresses his connection to his hometown of Vienna. Perhaps there’s a certain melancholy to be found too, as the studied jazz drummer often finds himself elsewhere: in London, for example, where he is signed to the UK label “Lucky Me”. His beat-heavy music sits between R&B, jazz, hip hop and club sounds, and has successfully reached an international audience.

 

Other highlights include well-known collaborations such as with Gorillaz mastermind Damon Albarn. Apple presented its iPhone 14 with CID RIM's song “He Who Runs” and he produces film music for cinema and TV. In the workshop, Clemens will not only share his diverse skills as a producer, but also his experience in the international music business.

HInterund 12_2.png
bottom of page

top of page
HInterund 12_2.png

CID RIM

PRODUCING

000057510001.jpg

Photo: © Maša Stanić 

Dauer:

08.07. - 12.07. 2024, 

10:00 - 17:30 Uhr

Ort

Sportmittelschule

Scheibbs, Feldgasse 3

Kosten:

Early Bird: 280€/220,

nach 8. Mai: 320€/260€

Der Workshop von CID RIM ist bereits ausgebucht. Anmeldungen sind für die Warteliste möglich. >>> Warteliste 

WORKSHOP

Im Producing Workshop dreht sich alles um Sound. Wir erforschen, wie klangliche Qualitäten das eigene Musikstück formen können und wie uns die Technik dabei helfen kann, das Beste aus unseren Ideen rauszuholen. In DIY-Manier nehmen wir Klänge auf, die uns als Material für weitere Bearbeitungen dienen.

Wir lernen die wichtigsten Tools und Workflows für die Musikproduktion kennen. Wir arbeiten mit Drumcomputern, Synthesizern und Effektgeräten und sehen uns VST-Plug-Ins an, die uns zu neuen Experimenten inspirieren. Die interessantesten Ergebnisse entstehen oft, wenn man gegen die Regeln arbeitet und Geräte auch mal zweckentfremdet einsetzt. 

Ich werde euch zeigen, wie ihr bei der Fülle an technischen Möglichkeiten nicht den kreativen Faden verliert und wir werden sehen, warum letztlich das Bauchgefühl immer richtig liegt.

Der Workshop dient als Möglichkeit, aus seinem üblichen Arbeitsumfeld auszubrechen, sich mit anderen auszutauschen und sich gegenseitig zu inspirieren. Am Ende der Woche soll jede und jeder von euch einen fertigen Track in den Händen halten, der die Essenz der eigenen kreativen Persönlichkeit zum Ausdruck bringt.

  • Bandcamp
  • Instagram

BIO

Im Album “Songs of Vienna” (2022) bringt Clemens Bacher, aka CID RIM, die Verbundenheit zu seiner Heimatstadt Wien zum Ausdruck. Vielleicht schwingt eine gewisse Wehmut mit, denn oft ist der studierte Jazz-Schlagzeuger anderswo anzutreffen: zum Beispiel in London, wo er unter Vertrag beim UK-Label “Lucky Me” steht. Seine Beat-lastige Musik zwischen Jazz, Hip Hop und Clubsounds zielt auf ein internationales Publikum ab, und das sehr erfolgreich.

 

Ihn schmücken Kollaborationen mit namhaften Künstlern wie Gorillaz-Mastermind Damon Albarn. Apple präsentierte sein iPhone 14 mit CID RIMs Song “He Who Runs” und er produziert Filmmusik für Kino und TV. Clemens wird im Workshop also nicht nur seine vielseitigen Skills als Produzent teilen, sondern auch seine Erfahrungen im internationalen Musikbusiness.

HInterund 12_2.png
bottom of page